Testimonials

Bentonville Homes for Sale - Buyers Agent Steve Atwell


04/10/2015
Showed home in 2015 in Bentonville, AR.

We are from New York and contacted Steve to help show us around Bentonville in order to make our decision on whether or not to move. He was very responsive and listened well to what we wanted. After showing him a few example listings, he was able to understand our requirements and suggested nore properties that were all suitable properties. While viewing the listings he also helped to point out the pros and cons of each house and neighborhood to ensure we knew what decision we would be making. Ultimately, we did not make the move from New York, but if we did, I would have been very confident to move forward with Steve. I would recommend his services.

user62529520


04/09/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Eureka Springs, AR.

Steve is an outstanding realtor according to my standards. He is professional but in a personal way. He listened to what I wanted and helped me find just that place exactly, rather than trying to convince me I should want what he was selling. I am an out-of-state buyer and had two days to do a concentrated search. We emailed and talked back and forth and I narrowed the search to about 12 properties before coming to Arkansas. Steve suggested that some of the homes I had picked didn’t really fit the criteria I had chosen, but when I said I still wanted to see them, he willingly lined up viewings anyway. He was right! They weren’t at all what I wanted but learning what I didn’t want was an important part of the decision-making process for me. He gave me the freedom to figure that out even though it meant a lot more work for him. Steve was well-informed which was essential for me because I was not familiar with the area. And if he didn’t know the answer to a question, he said so and found out for me. He gave me good advice about negotiating a price when I asked for it, and took care of lining up the inspection and overseeing repairs since I live in another state. And one of the best things was that throughout the process he responded to my texts, emails and calls in a timely fashion. It was a pleasure working with Steve and if I am in the market for property in northwest Arkansas again, I’ll immediately call Steve.
Pastor Carla


04/05/2015
Sold a home in 2015.

Steve has helped us with several sales and purchases over the past 10 years – all of the deals have gone smoothly and as expected. I’d recommend Steve for your next Real Estate Transaction.

Kerry Laman7


03/17/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Bella Vista, AR.

Moving from southwest Missouri we really didn’t know much about the area and Steven informed us of pros and cons of every community. He was very informative, aggressive, and honest throughout the whole process of finding out home.

KcChiefsHouse


03/04/2015
Bought a home in 2015.

He is the best in Northwest Arkansas. I will use him all the time. He is friendly and knows what he is doing. You can ask him anything you want to know whether you are a first time home owner or looking for investment property. He knows about local builders and their reputations. Steve has always been available too! Great guy!

User70161654


02/17/2015

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Garfield, AR.

Steven was a pleasure to work with. He was very accommodating to our schedule, and was always responsive and timely in his communication. Always had our best interests in mind throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend.

– Craig Puder


02/01/2015
Bought a home in 2015.

Steve is best realtor we’ve ever worked with. He’s smart, thorough, and above all honest. We routinely rely on him for honest assessments, analysis and recommendation and have never been disappointed. He has a nose for a property and is not afraid to put in the time and effort to get a complicated deal done. I strongly recommend him and will certainly work with him again in the future!

User 5357637


01/26/2015
Sold a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Bella Vista, AR.

Steven Atwell and his firm, Buyers First Realty, are synonymous with all of the above. His responsive quality is so valuable that it is hard to overstate it, given the fact that buying or selling a piece of property is a high anxiety process. You never have to wait for an answer to any question or requests that you may have presented to him.

I have recommended Steven to my friends and will always support him if given a chance, by anyone interested in his services.

Highly likely to recommend, 01/26/2015 – bbdowmoore


01/22/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Rogers, AR.

Mr.Steve is too good that i refuse to work with any other realtor. He helped me buy three houses in Rogers / Bentonville, AR area at awesome prices and walked with me to setup my rental property business. Which realtor would go that extent ? He has all the contacts, connection and business expertise. Many houses that i liked and wanted to buy right away, he showed me the problems in the house and why i shouldn’t buy it etc. Today all my friends consult me to buy a house, but everything i know about housing was infused into me by Mr.Steve. In less than two years, all the three houses have appraised more than 40K each. Steve – you are a rock star realtor!!

Highly likely to recommend, 01/22/2015 –  Zillow user 20141231033800601


01/22/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $50K in Bentonville, AR.

Steve is really very nice person. The most important part about him is his patience. He can show you how many houses you without any hesitation and he will always look for customer satisfaction rather than making money. I would strongly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend, 01/22/2015 – dpirisingula


01/13/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Centerton, AR.

I was very thorough in choosing my buyer’s agent. After interviewing four different agents, Steve was the only one who had the “right” answers for my peace of mind. Steve was great to work with as a first-time home-buyer. He was straightforward, honest, and relaxed. Absolute pleasure to have as my buyer’s agent and am recommending him to anyone who asks how my closing went so smooth. We’re very happy in our new home!

Highly likely to recommend, 01/13/2015 – Kenneth Kehler


01/12/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Bella Vista, AR.

MR. ATWELL IS THE BEST REALTOR WE HAVE EVER WORKED WITH. HE IS NOT PUSHY, BUT HE LEAVES NO STONE UNTURNED AND NOTHING TO CHANCE. HE IS VERY DETAILED AND HAS A LIST OF RECOMMENDATIONS-BANKERS, INSURANCE AGENTS AND REPAIRMEN THAT CAN BE TRUSTED. WE WERE SELLING PROP. IN MO. TO CLOSE THE DEAL IN AR. AND HE GLADLY GAVE US ADVICE TO PROTECT US IN THE SALE. HE WENT OVER AND ABOVE FOR US AND HE WILL FOR YOU. HIRE HIM, AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. HIS WEBSITE IS USER FRIENDLY AND ACCURATE.. WE WILL FOREVER BE GRATEFUL HE FOUND US OUR DREAM RETIREMENT HOME.  –  TWZ AND NKZ

Highly likely to recommend, 01/12/2015 – N Zart


01/10/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Bentonville, AR.

Steven did an outstanding job from beginning to end. From meeting us at the property, describing features and taking photos, too going the extra mile with last minute changes and after hours phone calls. Steven is professional yet personable. He advised us on many levels of the buying process. Showed us common items to look for before accepting the final offer and made every effort to work out the details between us and the builder. I would recommend Steven for any style home. Knowledgeable and prompt.

Highly likely to recommend, 01/10/2015 – stewsg5


01/04/2015
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Centerton, AR

Easy to work with. Was interested in making a sale and returned emails/calls in a timely manner and was great to deal with. I’d recommend to anyone interested in purchasing a home.

Highly likely to recommend,  01/04/2015 – Zillow user 9761812


12/15/2014
Bought a home in 2011.

The property we were buying started with selecting lot, customizing the plan and going with construction. Steve has very good experience in construction field and his expertise helped in taking right decision and helpful in identifying the quality of work done. Apart from this, he is extremely patient, helps with good suggestions, and gives you enough support and time when looking for properties.

Highly likely to recommend, 12/15/2014 – sanjeevmsk


12/15/2014
Showed home in 2014 in Fayette Junction, AR 72701.

He was remarkable in working with me. Always helpful and gave sound advice. I would highly recommend Mr. Atwell to anyone who is looking for property. Extremely adept in his field. Always polite and sincere.

Highly likely to recommend, 12/15/2014 – spindancer


12/10/2014
Showed home in 2014.

Steven is great to work with, very friendly and willing to work around my schedule to shows houses even in the evening or weekends. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend, 12/10/2014 – Zillow user: 20141128142413693


01/06/2014
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Bentonville, AR.

Mr. Atwell was selected to represent us because of his tenacity, local knowledge and assertiveness. We found, as we went through the process that feedback tended to be reactive rather than proactive. His optimism never diminished throughout the process and ultimately we sold our house.

Highly likely to recommend, 01/06/2013 by:  Zillow user rhregnier


01/05/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Bella Vista, AR.

Steve is awesome. Would highly recommend him. He doesn’t pressure you or make you feel like you are inconveniencing him. He knows who is who in the area, he can connect you with a banker, repairmen, and services.

Highly likely to recommend, 01/05/2013 by:  Zillow user dcdwt


11/24/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Bentonville, AR.

He is very knowledgeable in every aspect of home buying and building. We got our home built and we couldn’t have been happier. Steve was there for us for the entire time, till we moved in. He is very patient and punctual, at the same time good with dealing with our contractor who after one point became very difficult to work with. We are glad that Steve was there to guide and support us throughout the process.

We gladly recommend him to all prospective home buyers and wish you all a happy house hunting!

Highly likely to recommend, 11/24/2014 – spavee2001


 10/29/2014
Sold a home in 2014.
We have used Steve twice…to buy our first home and then to sell that home and buy our new home. He is very knowledgeable about everything from making a good offer and ballpark estimate of what to bring to closing to finding a good handyman even after we are in our new home. He helped us find the best deals for our mortgage lender and even gave us real estate advice before we had even pUT our home on the market. He is trustworthy and works to get the best deal for his clients. If we ever move again we hope Steve is still in this area! 100% recommend him for anyone.

Highly likely to recommend, 10/29/2014 – tdredding24


10/29/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $675K in Garfield, AR.

I would recommend Steven highly. We live out of state, therefore our time was limited to view properties. We met Steven on a Saturday at 9:00 a.m. and he showed us properties until 5:00 p.m. He was organized even when we threw in 3 more houses to look at. He did not flinch. Steven did not rush or pressure us at any time. He was very knowledgeable about the structures of the homes and surroundings. We learned a lot from him. When we found the perfect house — he immediately negotiated and walked us thru the process so smoothly. I was amazed. We would recommend Steven to our closest friends and he would be the first we would go to again.

Highly likely to recommend,  10/29/2014 – Judy Edge


10/29/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Bentonville, AR.

Steven exceeded every expectation we had for a realtor. His knowledge of the area, the housing market, and what to look for in a home were invaluable. He was also ready at a moments notice and got us into 16 homes over the course of 4 days. He also helped us through everything that comes after making the offer, like home inspections and working with mortgage brokers. Even though we knew he had other clients he was working with at the time, he always made us feel like we were his only priority.

Highly likely to recommend, 10/29/2014 – twhite8148


10/28/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $675K in Garfield, AR.

We were “just looking” for a vacation home and had a wide range of ideas. We also lived almost 3 hours away. Steven was accommodating and very organized. He had our homes scheduled for our visit and was most patient with us–spending a full Saturday with us and worked to get us in properties we added on at the last minute.. He didn’t try to sell us– he tried to help us find what we would be happy with. We found the perfect house and he arranged for us to do all the paper work online. He also arranged for a contactor to meet with us on the weekend and after closing took his time to drive back to the lake to leave a key for us. Small things that made a big difference. He advised us, was honest with us and didn’t mind giving us contrary opinions or thoughts to consider. If we ever are needing a realtor again it will be Steven

Highly likely to recommend, 10/28/2014 – caspertex


10/28/2014
Bought a home in 2014.
Steven is very dedicated in finding the right home for you. We never felt any impatience from him when our search seemed to go on and on. He is so knowledgeable. We trusted his judgement on all our questions. We felt very fortunate to have found him.

Highly likely to recommend, 10/28/2014 – hansenjule51


10/21/2014
Showed home in 2014 in Pea Ridge, AR.

Though Steve knew there was a chance I would not be offered a job and therefore would not be moving he took time out of his day to show me all the houses I asked to see. While in the house he showed his expertise about potential repairs that would need attention. He was very helpful and professional. If I ever do move to the Rogers area I will contact Steve to do my house hunting.

Highly likely to recommend,  10/21/2014 – dlehr1960


10/03/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Rogers, AR.
He is absolutely wonderful! He has gone a mile and a half to take care of us in our home buying process. He is a buyer’s agent but he will save you money by giving free advice (no agent fee for him at closing) should you choose to sell your home by owner. He also buys a home warranty for your new home out of his agent fee from who you buy your home from. He used to be a contractor and his expertise in home construction was fantastic to have since we were looking at older homes to get more house for our dollar. And he has a network of people to fix just about anything. We had a ton of repairs to do in our home (sellers refused to fix) we just bought. So he made an addendum to the closing statement, having the sellers buy the warranty instead of him and HE paid his guy to get most of it fixed for the price of the home warranty. He also had a cracked window fixed and billed the sellers through closing costs. He has be so helpful and patient with us. He works around our schedule. Sometimes he seemed more invested than we were. He would extensively research any property we wanted to make an offer on to find any grounds for offering a lower price. Because we were so particular about our criteria, he let me look for the ones we wanted to see and periodically made suggestions if he found one he thought we might like. He has the second highest selling rate on Zillow but 1st place is a team of 5 agents and their per agent rate is lower than his. Also, he’s very down to earth and he’s a country gent. Very personable. I have absolutely no complaint which says something for me because my history with real estate agents.

Highly likely to recommend, 10/03/2014 – Williams0525


09/12/2014
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Bentonville, AR.
Steve came highly recommended from a friend and did not disappoint! He is easy to work with and straight-forward. We always felt like he had our best interest in mind, which we really appreciated. He gets things done quickly and is very responsive. We highly recommend him!

Highly likely to recommend, 09/12/2014 – user7871425


08/21/2014
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Bella Vista, AR.
Steve was recommended, and I can understand why. We were buying from another state, and Steve always kept in touch via text and e-mail. We received automated listing notifications that fit the description we gave Steve, and then when it was time to narrow it down and spend a day looking at houses, he was on time and we were never delayed while going from house to house.

He always had “a guy” he knew if we needed an A/C expert, or a pest control person, and his own knowledge of a wide variety of homeownership-related topics impressed us again and again.

When it came time to make an offer, Steve was right on top of everything. He gave great advice, which we definitely needed, and was patient but honest.

Steve is great at his job — period.

Highly likely to recommend, 08/21/2014 – mawbaron


12/25/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Bentonville, AR.

Steven spent 3 months to find a home i am interested in. He is very impressive and didn’t force or try to convince me to close the deal. He is very dependable agent. If i am in market again, he will be my Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend, 12/25/2013 by:  Zillow user  3275619


12/04/2013
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Bentonville, AR.

We engaged Buyer’s First to help us sell our home. Working with Steven has been a pleasure. He is very trustworthy, responsive, and detail oriented. He has also proven himself to be one that sticks with a project until it is done. A man of integrity.

I highly recommend Buyer’s First for buying or selling.

John Phillips Rogers, AR

Highly likely to recommend, 12/04/2013 by:  John Phillips Rogers, AR | Zillow user: john7819


11/17/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Bentonville, AR.

Steve was very helpful, patient and highly responsive. We signed a contract for a house when it was under construction. And Steve helped us in negotiating many things that we wouldn’t have got it done without him. He also used to keep checking on the house at each stage just to make sure it is according to our specifications. He got many things right during construction that we and the builder overlooked. Steve can go out of his way to help us get the house we want. He was very flexible with his timings and was always there on time. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend, 11/17/2013 by:  Zillow user swesh


11/12/2013
Bought a home in 2013.

Mr.Atwell was very patient with us thru the sale of our old home to the purchase of our new home. He helped us with ever aspect and became a dear friend in the process. He really does go out of his way to help in any way he can. He worked around my husband and my career schedules to show us as many homes as he could when our schedules would allow, even if it was early or late in the day. He looks our for your best interest and he will let you know if something is not right. Would highly recommend him to everyone.

Highly likely to recommend,  11/12/2013 by:  Zillow user user8893813


 11/11/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in Bella Vista, AR.

Steve was so patient with us during our almost two and a half year search for the perfect lake house in Bella Vista! He was very knowledgeable of the area and got to know us personally and what we were looking for. Walking into the house we finally purchased, we knew it was the one immediately. If you want a realtor that cares about you as a buyer, call Steve. Bob and Mary

Highly likely to recommend, 11/11/2013 Bob and Mary


11/06/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Bella Vista, AR.

My husband and I were wanting to find an agent that specialized in buying in Bella Vista and we were so blessed to have found Steve for just that. I have a background in Real estate in Missouri, so I knew the qualities we were looking for in an agent.

We were moving from the Little Rock area and Steve took all the stress out of traveling a long distance to look at houses. We trusted him and his opinion, and it did not take him long to pick up on what was most important to us, and he exceeded our expectations.

My mother is a widow and will be moving soon from central Missouri to Bella Vista and I would not trust her with anyone else. I know she will be in good and caring hands.

Steve continues to be an asset for us helping us find reliable resources for any improvements we need to make, putting up fence, adding stone work.

If you are looking for an agent that works as hard as you do to find the home that fits your wants as well as your needs Steven Atwell is the agent you should contact. We are so happy that ws are just settled into our new home, but it is bittersweet because we kinda miss spending time with our new friend.

Highly likely to recommend, 11/06/2013 Zillow user: ive2kale


10/14/2013
Bought a home in 2013.

Mr. Atwell was a blessing. As a first time buyer he made the experience easy for me and my family. His level of expertise was evident as we looked through different houses and he pointed out many things I wouldn’t have noticed. He quickly put me in contact with the services I needed (inspector, etc.) to ensure we met our closing date. After going through several realtors, I felt lucky to have Mr. Atwell looking after my affairs. I felt completely confident and secure with my purchase.

Highly likely to recommend,  10/14/2013  Zillow user: trmathers


10/02/2013
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Rogers, AR.

Steve was great to work with. He was extremely thorough with our home listing and highlighted the features of our home for an easy sell. He is very knowledgeable about the area. Steve was very responsive to all of our questions and never made us feel like a bother. It was like working with a great friend. We thank you Steve and look forward to working with you again!

Highly likely to recommend,  10/02/2013  Zillow user: brossfam


 09/27/2013
Bought a home in 2013.

I actually found Steven on the Zillow reviews. There were so many great reviews about him that I knew I needed him to help us find our first home and I was not not let down by any means. He always responded to any of my questions within the hour. He also changed his plans around on the weekend to be there during our house inspection after we were in contract. I would definitely recommend Steven to be your Buyer’s agent when looking for a new home.

Highly likely to recommend,  9/27/2013  Zillow user: 6453964


 08/21/2013
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Bentonville, AR.

Easy to work with. He helped me to buy a house 3 years ago. Now I tried to sell / rent the house. So, he listed my house for free. If he would have sold he asked me only the buying agent free and not the listing fee. Easy to work and has work ethics. Has very good negotiaiton power.

  Highly likely to recommend,  08/21/2013  Zillow user: Mani Rajah


08/14/2013 
Bought a home in 2013.

Great! It was a pleasure working with someone that was on our side. Steve is also a very fun person to work with. We couldn’t be more pleased. He went the extra mile, to make sure we got to see everything that we wanted to look at, plus his input and advise was more than helpful. Thank You very much Ed and   Highly likely to recommend,  08/14/2013  Zillow user: 33503505 Mary


 07/31/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Fayetteville, AR.

Steve was an excellent agent. He provided the critical services that I needed to get the property that I wanted. He did this by being available and listening closely to my concerns. The process took a few months, but he didn’t lose focus. I will use him again when I am ready to purchase my next property.

Highly likely to recommend,  07/31/2013 by Zillow user: 9162234


07/22/2013
Bought a home in 2013.

Steve showed us the Home we called about on a two hour notice, met us on site and showed us two more homes that evening and began a search for the type of home we were after. This is the first time I have used a buyers agent and I will never buy again with out. Steve represented us negotiating the purchase, recommending inspectors and contractors and made our home buying experience easy. We are from another state and Steve went way above and beyond to make us comfortable buying our vacation home. My wife and I felt blessed to have a true professional on our team.

Highly likely to recommend,   07/22/2013 by Zillow user: user5557281 


07/09/2013
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Eureka Springs, AR.

Steve is professional and always responds to phone calls and the changing needs of the client. Plus he is kind, flexible, and encouraging whether you are the buyer or the seller. C B Yale

Highly likely to recommend, by Zillow user: user05846184


07/04/2013
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Rogers, AR.

I contacted Steve about being our buyer’s agent because of a recommendation from the National Association of Exclusive Buyer Agents. They said he was no longer a member of the association, but other buyers reported having good experiences working with him. My wife and I had seen a property that required an appointment to view and I ask if Steve could arrange this for us. Two days later we were looking at the property and in another two days we had made an offer. All thought the experience from seeing the house and property until the closing Steve was there to help us and to give us sound advice. While I could tell Steve made sure to let me and my wife make our own decisions, he would give advice, never minding to answer or find the answer to our questions. The whole process moved at a speed my wife and I was comfortable with and Steve was always available to answer and e-mail or a phone call. It will be quite awhile before my wife and I need another house, but when or if we do, Steve will be the first person we call. My wife’s mother is planing to move to this location and I have already told her it would be a mistake to not use Steve’s services.

Highly likely to recommend,  07/04/2013 by Zillow user: NeeleyG


06/30/2013
Bought a home in 2013.

Steve helped us with the process of purchase. He “assumed” the role of buyer and accomplished things we were unaware of. We were out of town for addressing the inspection issues, Steve acted on our behalf and finished this follow up sompletely and perfectly. He is serious and thoughtful and pointed out potential problems that we had overlooked. I highly recommend him as a buyer’s agent!!

Highly likely to recommend,  06/30/2013 by Zillow user: user2035374


06/16/2013

Bought a home in 2013.

If you want a “no nonsense” type realtor, Steve is your man. He was extremely patient with us while we looked around in the area for just the right house we wanted. We really felt like he was concerned for our long-term happiness too because he would point out things that only inspectors would find. His construction contractor background is very beneficial when asking questions on just about anything regarding how the home was built… like materials, durability, defects, etc. Although he may be busy, it may seem like he is cutting you off short on phone calls, but he’s not. He will always take time for you. He just has to be direct and to the point. I found that he would ‘chit chat’ with me some, but then he had to get on to other things. So, if he happens to be short on the phone, don’t take it personal. He is very fair and honest. I highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend,  06/16/2013 by Zillow user: JoySchnautz


05/23/2013

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Bentonville, AR.

Very good with understanding the needs and providing guidance. Steven is highly responsive and helped us through understanding whole buying processes. Can help more with negotiations though.

Highly likely to recommend, 05/23/2013 byZillow user: ARThirtha


April 22, 2013

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Bentonville, AR.

Steve is a great pleasure to work with and the excellent agent with more information! As we are first time Home Buyer we feel lucky that we found Steve to represent us. We started search from last March 2012 and got our first house this April. He is always patient and happy. We wanted to have house with high ceiling living room within our price range. When started we were not able to find any house in our price range.So Steve found a lot/builder made sure that all our wish where satisfied in our First house. He was always for us if there are any defects in a house. He is more quick on his emails/text/Calls. He negotiated pretty well with the builder. Our house was constructed from scratch and he helped us in all aspects. Steve was only Realtor we worked with we were 200% satisfied with him and his services. We are Happy that we found the right person for our First home. We would definitely recommend Steve if you are looking for a house sure you will find a good deal. We are very satisfied and will also recommend him to our friends.

Highly likely to recommend, 04/22/2013 by: Zillow user Lavanya S

 


April 20, 2013

Bought a home in Arkansas.

 My husband and I are retired and tired of the Midwest dreary winters. After much research we decided on Northwest Arkansas – primarily the Bella Vista area. We found Steve Atwell’s website and started our search. Steve’s customer service skills are superior. He responds quickly to e-mails, returns telephone calls promptly and his knowledge of the area and real estate market is superior. He is like the Yellow Pages….if you need something done he can provide the name and he’ll even make the call for you! With his help and expertise we found a beautiful home in a great neighborhood and will be moving in a just a few weeks. Thank you Steve for all of your help and patience.

Highly likely to recommend, 04/20/2013 by: Zillow   J. Rose

 


March 27 2013

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Centerton, AR.

Steve was really great at getting back with us and keeping us up to date throughout the process. We contacted several agents and Steve responded to us, recommended a mortgage lender and gave us the links to look at more houses before we even heard back from the others.

Highly likely to recommend, 03/27/2013 by: Zillow user855486

 


March 21, 2013

Bought a home in 2013

Steve is a great pleasure to work with! We started from last November and got our first house this March. He is always patient and happy to look at houses with us even on weekends. We want to say he is an excellent agent. I am glad we worked with Steve from the beginning so we didn’t waste too much time. Steve is an expert! He knows a lot about lender information, builder reputation, construction materials and local knowledge. We are very satisfied and will also recommend him to our friends.

Highly likely to recommend, 03/21/2013 by: Zillow user3382154

 


March 3, 2013

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 in Gravette, AR.

I wasn’t sure if we needed an agent since we had already found the house we wanted, but I thought it would be helpful to have someone help us through the process. I contacted Steve solely based on the good reviews on Zillow. I was glad we did. Steve was easy to work with and made the process less stressful. The property we purchased was a foreclosure and there were 3 offers in the mix. Steve advised us on the offer price that would give us the best chance to secure our dream home, and I’m happy to say we got it. Steve also helped point out things related to the construction of the home based on his past experience. Perhaps the thing that impressed me most was Steve’s integrity and following through on any promises.

Highly likely to recommend, 03/3/2013 by:  user5858105

 


February 19, 2013

Bought a home in 2012.

We are very Thank full to Steve for finding us the best house. It took around 1year for us to find the house. Steve was so patient in showing us the houses we were interested in. He was always for us if there are any defects in a house. He negotiated pretty well with the builder. Our house was constructed from scratch and he helped us in all aspects. I would definitely recommend Steve if you are looking for a house.

Highly likely to recommend, 02/19/2013 by: Zillow  user4645403

 


February 18, 2013

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Bentonville, AR.

He helped me very much in buying my house right from start to end and he is available everry min for me in all the steps to buy my first house. He also recomended me to a bank where i got the loan with out any trouble just bcz he is the right person and they belive a lot in him to get my loan. He is the great help for any one who buy or sell home and i am so happy with his services and help he provides and guiding through out entire process. With in just 2 months i am able to find the house with him and buy it and finish all the paper work,he is really very very hard working and great helping hand through out the process.

Highly likely to recommend, 02/18/2013 by:  Lenard Wood

 


February 2, 2013

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $875K in Bella Vista, AR.

Steve Atwell is a buyer’s agent in every sense of the word. As we went about our search, Steve pointed out both positive and negative aspects of each property. He truly worked on our behalf through every single step of the process, including finding the perfect home for us. The catch was that this home was not for sale. Steve contacted the homeowners, and indeed, the time was right for them to sell. As a result of Steve’s positive, proactive actions, we are in the perfect home for us. Steve is currently selling our former home, and he’s spared no expense in marketing this home thoughtfully and meticulously. He has shepherded us through an incredible milestone in our lives, and we will be forever grateful to him.

 Highly likely to recommend, 02/02/2013 by:  Zillow user3195073

 


January 21, 2013

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Bella Vista, AR.

I have had the pleasure of working with Steve multiple times, and he has been fantastic every single time. This time, things were complicated as it involved sale of a home in Arkansas when we were living in California! To complicate the matters even more, it involved sale of a home that one of the biggest companies had no success in selling due to soft market.

After months of frustrations, I called Steve and listed the house with him. He went to the house the same day, took a lot of pictures, and gave me his assessment of what needs to be done to sell the house. A few repairs needed to be made, and I trusted Steve to find the right person for a right price. He took care over everything about fixing up the property. A few months of very hard work, a lot of open houses, and advertising, Steve came to us with an offer!

He had promised to have the house sold in a few months, and true to his word, he did it! He took care of everything that was needed for closing. This was the easiest closing of my life, and I wasn’t even in the same state!

In closing, Steve is an amazing individual. He is honest, hard working, diligent, and goes an extra mile for his clients. My wife and I are heavily impressed with Steve and would recommend him for any real estate transactions.

 

Highly likely to recommend,  01/21/2013 by:  Zillow user8341198

 


January 2, 2013

Showed home in 2012 in Pleasant Hill, Rogers, AR 72756.

Our search was temporarily put on hold but every encounter we had with Mr. Atwell was professional. His knowledge and expertise amazed me every step of the way. I can’t wait to continue working with him.

 

Highly likely to recommend, 01/02/2013 by:  Zillow  user2790792


 

Steve was very quick to respond to phone calls and emails, and very prompt in getting paperwork together. He helped us understand the homebuying process, was helpful in pointing out a variety of things about our home (good and bad…things that would or might not pass inspection and the like). I really felt like he wanted the best for us as homebuyers and was not just out to make some money. We met with him to propose an offer on a house and were closing on the house within 29 days!!! He was great and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home.


Hands down the best realtor we have ever done business with by a large margin. The guy is downright amazing. He earned every cent of his commission and then some. I would highly recommend him to any prospective home buyer.

__________________________________________________________________________

We moved to Arkansas from Ohio and Steve made the the relocation go better than we thought possible. After he helped us find a beautiful home we went back to Ohio and Steve took care of everything else. What a huge relief to have someone who would take care of everything when you are not there. All we had to do was close on our house and pack up and move down. He answered every question promptly and clearly. He helped us with get utilities in our name, find a bank, and an insurance agent. Steve represented us very well in finding, buying and moving into

___________________________________________________________________________

We can’t say enough about what a great job Steve did in finding our home in Bella Vista. We started working with Steve last summer when we were here to look for a home. He spent the next several months looking for the perfect home for us. Because we had several requirements, Steve patiently worked with us to find a home that met our needs. His contractor knowledge was so helpful as we evaluated each house. He was very open and pointed out things about each home that might be an issue. Steve has an excellent knowledge of Bella Vista which helped us decide on the location. He was able to answer our questions about local regulations or get us immediate answers if he didn’t know. He was very prompt at all responses and often worked late into the night to get us answers. We would definitely recommend Steve to anyone who is buying a home. We plan to stay in this home for a long time, but Steve would be our choice if we needed to buy again.

Rick

________________________________________________________________________

Steve Atwell was such a terrific help to me in buying my first home. I am truly a first-time homebuyer — not just the federal government’s definition of a first-timer, which is anyone who’s not bought in the previous three years — and though I’d taken a class in what to do it is still a very confusing process. Knowing which steps to take and in what order was not easy. To complicate matters, I was on a very tight timeline to buy and there were some issues that came up during the inspection that complicated the transaction somewhat. He still helped me make my deadline with a few days to spare and is still checking in with me to see if he can be of help. Initially, I had decided I wanted to hire a true buyer’s agent, not just rely on the seller’s agent or have a dual-agency situation, and the national association for these type of exclusive buyer’s agents said there were no exclusive buyer’s agents in northwest Arkansas, but had 2 names of agents who did mostly (or some) buyer’s work. The other guy never called or e-mailed me after this association contacted both of them for me, but Steve contacted me right away and I knew then he’d be responsive. He always has been quick to return phone calls or e-mails, and has a traveling office in his car with a laptop to make things go quicker. Steve has a team of lenders, inspectors and others he works with to make things happen, and I was able to lock in a 3.5 percent loan, It’s too bad more Arkansans don’t know about or have access to buyer’s agents, or know that in the majority of cases they split the same commission with the seller’s agent/listing agent that the latter normally gets alone, so the buyer would rarely have to pay the buyer’s agent unless it’s an unusual situation, which would be known in advance, and he advised me on what those cases would be and how to avoid them if I wished. I sure wish Steve had some apprentices so there could be more buyer’s representatives in the market. He also set me up on his website’s database, which gave me my own personalized MLS listings set to my criteria that I could prioritize, and it automatically e-mailed me new listings when they came on the market.

Tracy

___________________________________________________________________________

 

We found Steve to always have the buyer’s interest first and responded immediately to our needs. Purchasing a home was made easy with the help of Steve. He also took the time to find out the type of home that would best meet our interest and current and future living needs. I would highly recommend Steve as a person who is ethical, honest, and puts your interests in front of his own.

Judy

 

___________________________________________________________________

Second experience with Steve Atwell. Bought house in 2006 and 2011 with his expert guidance. He is top-notch in all areas.

Has great knowledge of NW Arkansas. He made sure that all processes went smoothly and quickly. Provided expert referrals for inspections, repair, etc. Extremely responsive to my emails. Don’t know if the guy ever sleeps! Negotiation skills were very smooth.

Last, but not least, Steve is an honest, straightforward guy. He tells you like it is. Jamie Atkinson

___________________________________________________________________________

steven was friendly and helpful and kept me informed through the hole process. I would and do tell everyone to call him for all of their needs in real estate. thanks steven the teague family

___________________________________________________________________________

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Rogers, AR.

Steve was an excellent agent. He went above and beyond all expectations to help me find the perfect home for me and my daughter. He was very honest and was always very upfront with me on everything from explanation on the financial details, home buying process, and the paperwork leading up to the closing process. I would highly recommend him to anyone that is thinking of buying or selling a property. First time buyers, such as myself, will be very pleased with the knowledge and professionalism of Steve!

Thanks again Steve!

We love our new home!

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Farmington, AR.

Listened to what we were looking for and streamlined the search for the best use of our limited time. Assisted us in finding a lender that was also great to work with.

____________________________________________________________________________

_Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Springdale, AR.We tried so many real estate agents for over a year trying to get help buying a home. We were always dissappointed. We were about to give up on our dream home!In contrast, we were immediately impressed with the responsiveness, knowledge and skills with Steven Atwell. He always returned our calls, emails, and text. One night, we exchanged texts until midnight. He knew everything about the area such as topography, untilities, taxes, time to commute and even the size of fish in each area of the lake. When we finally found the a house, it had many “negotiation and administrative” complications. Thanks to his experience and skills, he worked through everything for us, and now we are living in the home of our dreams!!!!! This guy is a Master of REal Estate!!!

 

________________________________________________________________________

Steve was amazing in his efforts to assist us in finding the perect home. He used his excellent knowledge of the area and his knowledge of home construction to advise us wisely on houses and areas to avoid as well as areas of best opportunity. He was extraordinarily responsive. My parents moved here recently and I recommended they also use Steve; I would not have done this without total confidence in him. Just excellent customer service like you rarely see any more

__________________________________________________________________________

Steven is a fabulous agent. I was new to the area and had no idea where I wanted to live. He took what little information I was able to give him about the type of place I wanted and he found me the perfect house!! He even met me me one day after it snowed and it was really cold! That was the day I found my house!! He walked me through the financing process. He sent to a wonderful loan officer who left no stone unturned to get me the perfect loan at a great rate!!! Steven even met the inspector in my absence, spent 3 hours with him, and then called and gave me a detailed report!! I never doubted that he had MY best interest at heart. Not his, not the sellers, but MINE! Steven made it all about me! I have recommended him to family and friends and will do so as long as he sells houses!!

__________________________________________________________________________

I’ve purchased two properties with Steve as my buyers agent. I could not be happier with Steve. I’ve dealt with several real estate agents in my life, and aside from Steve, they all had similar traits. They didn’t return my phone calls, they told me what I wanted to hear to get a sale locked up as soon as possible, and they never had “time” to do their job to my satisfaction.Steve is different. Steve ALWAYS returns my phone calls in the same day. He knows the market and gives intelligent, truthful and factual information on the properties we have viewed. He never pressures me into making a decision, and he always has time to walk me through the decision making process.Finding a good real estate agent is hard to come by. This is a good one…

__________________________________________________________________________

In relocating from a small rural Texas community to the larger NW Arkansas area, we were uncertain of how to select a Realtor. After stumbling across the “Buyer’s First Realty” web page and contacting Steve, the wheels were in motion. Using Steve as our Buyer’s Agent was the best decision that we made in finding our new home. He was always available, very patient, knowledgeable of the area, skilled in providing all property information electronically, well-equipped for rapid e-filing of paperwork and a pleasure to spend time with. He even went the “extra mile” one evening, attending a town planning commission meeting to make sure an issue with our property was handled properly. Thanks again, Steve, for all that you do to help folks in their quest for a new home!

———————————————————————————————————————————

Steve helped us buy our first new house. He is very professional, hard working, and more important he knows this area very well. If you are not sure what is out there, like we started, he is definitely the one you want to work with.Our house is new house. He basically started from the floor plan to the final closing day, anytime you want to ask him, he is always there to try to help. I would highly recommend working with him and get your dreaming house!

———————————————————————————————————————————–

Having recently relocated to the area, Steven was very informative and helpful as we searched for our new home. He really listened to what I was looking for, answered any and all questions I had and most importantly was willing to work around my schedule as a mom of 3. Steven was very knowledgable about the area and was able to add insight about things we may not of thought to ask about. Within a week of looking, we found the perfect home for our family. As a buyers agent, Steven was extremely helpful during the neogations. He looked out for our best interest. I would definately recommend Steven to anyone who is looking to buy a new house.

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Second experience with Steve Atwell. Bought house in 2006 and 2011 with his expert guidance. He is top-notch in all areas.

Has great knowledge of NW Arkansas. He made sure that all processes went smoothly and quickly. Provided expert referrals for inspections, repair, etc. Extremely responsive to my emails. Don’t know if the guy ever sleeps! Negotiation skills were very smooth.

Last, but not least, Steve is an honest, straightforward guy. He tells you like it is.

Jamie Atkinson

———————————————————————————————————————————-

Message: I’ve dealt with several real estate agents in my life, and aside from Steve, they all had similar traits. They didn’t return my phone calls, they told me what I wanted to hear to get a sale locked up as soon as possible, and they never had time to do their job to my satisfaction.

Steve is different. Steve ALWAYS returns my phone calls in the same day. He knows the market and gives intelligent, truthful and factual information on the properties we have viewed. He never pressures me into making a decision, and he always has time to walk me through the decision making process.

I recommend Steve to all of my friends who are in the market.

Ryan

________________________________________________________________________

{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{Steve provided my family consistently responsive and excellent service. His knowledge of the area and his expertise in home construction were critical in us finding the perfect home. Because we had special needs regarding the home, given that my son is in an electric wheelchair, Steve researched how best to help us and we felt he genuinely cared about us finding what we needed. He was very patient and we never felt he pressured us to buy anything, despite the fact it took us well over a year to find a home.On the contrary, there were times when Steve advised us not to consider certain houses or areas and gave us fact based reasons for that guidance. Again, we never felt like his priority was to get a sale, but rather that we find what we wanted.

Knowing we needed to find a house to live in while searching for our permanent home, Steve assisted us in finding a rent house that worked for all our needs. It was just one way he went above and beyond. On another occasion, our van would not start after we had looked through a potential home. Steve tried calling a mechanic for us, then researched the internet and found a likely cause of the problem. His solution worked, and we were able to drive away without incurring cost.

I could continue citing examples from our experience, but as a Senior Manager for Walmart, here is my primary point for you: Steve Atwell is exactly the sort of person we want interacting with recruits and new hires. His professionalism and personal conduct are reflections of our company culture and I want our new folks being taken care of by someone just like Steve.

As Karen will recall, I asked for our initially assigned Harris McHaney rep to be replaced by Steve because the prior agent was not remotely as responsive or helpful.

If I can offer any further insight on why we need to engage Steve ongoing for Walmart, please let me know. As a final point, when my parents recently moved to northwest Arkansas, I asked Steve to take care of them and he gave the same level of service to them.

Thanks much,

Michael

__________________________________

“Steve Atwell is one of the best in the business in Northwest Arkansas! This is the 2nd home we purchased in the last 10 years. Our experience is nothing other than fabulous with Steve. He is patient and listens to the buyer’s true needs. He always answers his phone calls and returns the calls right away. We would highly recommend Steve to anyone without any hesitations.”
Geetha and Sam Kumar

___________________________________

Steve really delivers the best in professional, attentive service. He understood that our needs were very specific and out of the ordinary, giving him somewhat of a challenge! . Steve went out of his way to find the house we were looking for while keeping a realistic perspective on our needs and goals.

Our questions and concerns were always answered promptly ( and we had a lot), which we were very impressed with. Steve’s decades of experience and personalized service due to having his own company really shines through at every turn.

Thanks to Steve, we have our “one of a kind “dream house!

Sincerely,

Pierce and John Lockwood

____________________________________

 

Jack Marks

Steve is the most responsive and most honest real estate person we have ever dealt with. He knows his business and answered every question we had or found the answer for us in a minimal amount of time. He was early for every appointment and never failed to return a phone call or an email. We would highly recommend him anyone seeking to buy real estate.

_________________________________

Many Thanks

Submitted by:Vikki SpencerCity: RogersDate Submitted: Feb 20, 2010

Message:Coming to NWA out of state we felt very vulnerable especially not knowing the area. It’s hard to uproot and land in an unknown place. A big thank you to Steve and Buyer’s First Realty for their professional knowledge of the area. By giving us grids for school systems, you helped us choose a general area to look, and restricted our home search accordingly. We ended up at a neighborhood we loved. Your expertise at negotiating landed us a more than fair deal.When it was time to sell, we chose you again because we trusted your knowledge implicitly. Even in a “down” market, you sold our home within days. Were we not moving out of the area, we would certainly use you again – and completely recommend with confidence anyone looking to buy or sell a home in Northwest Ar. Thank you again for your professionalism and advocacy for us in finding a house to call home.

________________________________________________________________________During my career I was transferred many times. During the many moves I bought and sold 52 homes. The transaction with Steve stands out as the very best experience. He is dedicated to his buyers and has their best interest at heart. He walks the talk all the way to the closing table and beyond. It is a joy to work with a buyer’s agent rather than a dual agent. I can tell you stories by the hour about dual agents!! Thanks again for great service Steve.Mike Marrs

________________________________________________________________________

I worked with Steve for a period of 4 months while looking for a house.  I received daily emails with properties matching my requirements and he was good to work around my busy schedule and show me different properties in the Benton County area.  He was honest and pointed out things that I needed to consider when looking at the different properties.  He referred me to a mortgage company that worked really quickly to get my loan approved.  I would recommend his service to anyone looking to purchase a home.
Debbie Ownes

__________________________________________________________________________

During the months of April and May of 2009, Steve Atwell assisted my wife and I in locating the perfect home for our family of five in Bentonville, Arkansas.   During this arduous home buying process, Steve’s friendly, professional approach was only surpassed by his sincere desire to help.     During the property viewing phase, Steve was always available (sometimes on very short notice) to set up viewings.  My wife and I had specific concerns related to the home amenities and the physical architecture that we wanted in our home.  Steve helped narrow our search to only those properties that best fit the bill.  This saved so much time.  Steve was also very helpful in providing relevant information about the various neighborhoods, property value estimates, schools, and much more.   In those moments when it seemed impossible to balance the vast amounts of information required, Steve had a wonderful way of helping suggest the best focus to move the process forward.  There was never a moment where I felt pushed or constrained while working with Steve.
Once we located the perfect home, Steve helped us with the submission of our offer as well as all subsequent communications with the seller.   At close, Steve was there helping with any and all our questions about the process.  In hind sight, I feel sure that my wife and I could not have worked with a more knowledgeable and interested real estate expert.  I can honestly say that without Steve’s contributions my family’s home buying experience would have been a great deal more difficult.  I recommend Steve Atwell to anyone that is looking for a knowledgeable, committed professional that is sincerely motivated to protect the best interests of his clients.
 Lynn Llewellyn
  _________________________________________________________________________
Steve I forgot to do the testimonial for you, I’m sorry I’ve been quite busy preparing for the move.
I do want to tell you that I think you did a marvelous job at helping us find what we wanted.
I was told repeatedly by about 4 other agents that what I was looking for did not exist and I wouldn’t find it for under 100,000 minimum.  Well you did using your programs you auto sent me listings & I spotted our house before you even realized it was back on the market and we got a contract back to the buyer the same day & closed on the house in 12 days I believe.
The home met what I was looking for and far exceeded what I hoped for.
Because what we wanted and needed was so far out of the box, many realitors were not willing to work with us because the commission is not as high on a deal such as you helped me with.  But that didn’t seem to make any difference for you.  You gave me tips and pointers that I was unaware of for this area as we are from out of state.  You were very helpful & tried to watch out for our needs far beyond the sale.
I wish you much success and wish to thank you for providing exactly what we needed to get the home we needed for our future.
Thank you & God bless your business.

Rhonda Baerwald

www.persianbabys.com

__________________________________________________________________________

Steve,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your hard work and effort in helping us find our new home. You took the time get to know us and find out exactly what we were looking for. It didn’t take long to find us our new home. You answered all our calls any time of the day and helped with all the research we had. Being new to Arkansas, it was wonderful in finding an honest, caring person to help with a major purchase such as this. Although your part in our new adventure is done, We know we can still call on you for anything.
Thanks Again,
Jeff and Jenny Robinson

_________________________________________________________________________

Steve,

Thank you so much for your services in helping me to find a beautiful home in Bentonville.  I was very impressed by your quick response time knowing that I had a tight schedule to find a home.  Your expertise in getting through the process quickly was great.  I plan to refer anyone I know to you for great service.

Sincerely,
Kelly Gale

________________________________________________________________________

Steven,

I cannot even say thank you enough for helping us find the home of our dreams.  As first time home buyers, especially during these crazy times in the market, we were scared, nervous, and really unsure of what exactly we wanted!  With your help and expertise, you helped us narrow down our search and figure out what was really important to us.  And then you delivered on everything we requested!  We werent the easiest to work with always, because of our inexperience and lack of knowledge about the local market, but you saw us through to every last detail.  You made yourself unbelieveably available, no matter what time we requested to meet and searched countless listings until you found homes that matched our needs perfectly.  You took all the pressure off us, handling all the details, and your endless knowledge of the market in this area made it certain that we would find the home of our dreams, AND at a great price!  And we did!  I am absolutely positive that we never would have found this house or gotten the deal we did if you had not been our realtor.  I would and WILL recommend you to anyone I know who wants to purchase a home, especially first time buyers, who will benifit greatly from all your knowledge, professionalism, and skills.  Thanks from the bottom of our hearts, although even that will never be enough to really thank you for all you’ve done!

Sincerelly,

Kevin and Michal

__________________________________________________________________________

Steve,

We wanted to take this opportunity to send you a heartfelt THANK YOU for all you did to find us our perfect dream home! We had tried utilizing many realtors who would show us a house and then fall off the face of the earth when we weren’t an easy sell. We knew what we were looking for, and no one seemed to want to help us find our perfect paradise, until we met you! We weren’t an easy client as we were NOT willing to settle for less than what we wanted, and you made yourself available at all days and times we asked of you.

We had given up on getting help from a realtor, but then they say, you save the best for last and you are by far, the best in your field!

Your tireless efforts, availability, and expert advice were instrumental in finding our paradise, and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sticking with us through the “adventures” of finding our home. We never felt abandoned as we had with all the other realtors we contacted, and you made us feel like we were the most important client you were helping. THAT is worth it’s weight in gold! You never gave up, even when we got frustrated and wanted to quit, and we have absolutely no doubt that we would not be in our dream home without you!

THANK YOU!  THANK YOU!  THANK YOU for all you did and God bless you for being there for us!

Jill & Ron Springer

__________________________________________________________________________

With Steven’s help, we found an excellent investment property and first home in the form of a duplex.  From the beginning, Steven was very prompt and knowledgeable. He understood exactly what we were looking for in a home and what we needed in an investment.  He offered valuable advice about the current market conditions in Northwest Arkansas.   Because of his ability to act quickly, we were able to make an offer  hours after our property became available.   Steven helped us purchase our property as a short sale.  Although short sales can be very complicated, his expertise made this transaction go very smoothly. He helped us negotiate a wonderful deal on our property.  Steven exceeded our expectations with his personal service and attention to detail.  We recommend Steven to anyone looking to purchase a short sale opportunity, home or investment property in Northwest Arkansas.  We look forward to working with Steven as our buyer’s agent again.        Michael Davis & Ruby Poole

_________________________________________________________________________

Steve,

The way you take care of business was a dream.From the hunt to the purchase your performance was very friendly and professional.

Thanks Again ! — Jimmy & Jacque

 

Dear Steve-

Thank you for your professional help in finding our house in Bella Vista. Your real estate expertise, combined with a deep knowledge of NW Arkansas markets, guided us into a very nice home and neighborhood. We just can’t imagine working through the home buying process without the care, patience, and respect you showed us.

When, and if, we ever need to relocate, we will be calling you again.

Thanks for your help!

Burt and Linda Crume

Former Coloradans/Proud New Arkansans

____________________________________________________________________

We came looking in the Northwest area of Arkansas with only three things we had to have — great schools, safe neighborhood, and a house we really liked at a great price.

We found Steve because we specifically wanted a buyers agent who was looking out for us. What we discovered in Steve was someone who was totally committed to the process – even when that meant completely changing our city and budget parameters after nearly two full days of looking. Steve helped us find a great house at a steal of a price in an excellent area by giving us plenty of choices and insight when we needed it. He helped us through the process all the way to the end, taking care of details we didn’t even think about. To say we couldn’t have done it without you, Steve, is the understatement of the year. We wouldn’t have wanted to. Thank you for all the insights, effort, and answering random questions. We are beyond grateful for you! — Spencers____________________________________________________________________

I

This has been our 13th move. We can say, without a doubt, Steve Atwell has been the best realtor we have had. Not only did he keep in touch by forwarding lisitings, new listings and updates on listings, he went to the house we ultimately bought, took pictures and called to let us know it had the amenities we were requesting. The service provided before, during and after the sale have been the best. I have already referred my sister-in-law to Steve. We can highly recommend Steve Atwell.

Chuck and Julie Storm

_________________________________________________________________________

f you are going to buy a home. You will need someone on your side. Nobody will work harder for You than Steven Atwell!

Thank YOU STEVE,

Frank and Jody James

____________________________________________________________________

As a first time homeowner, the prospect of buying a new home in a new state is quite intimidating. I am from Maryland, and moved to Arkansas for work, and wanted to have a stake in my new town by purchasing a home. While doing home research, I came up on Steven’s website. He was initially very helpful and appeared to be knowledgeable about the area. Turns out he was. Plus, Steven was very quick to action and respected the short deadline that I had for the entire home-buying turnaround period. I only had one and a half weeks to find and buy a home!
I flew down to Fayetteville. Before we began looking, he noted “We’ll start at the best houses and work our way down.” He understood what I was looking for, and could even rank what he thought I would like the best. He was right. I ended up buying that first home.
When it came to signing on the house, he was very helpful. When an unexpected expense came up, he offered to cover it for me (out of his own pocket!). He also negotiated w/ the realtor to allow me to move into the home before signing. As I mentioned, the turn-around period for the move was extremely short, so I needed somewhere to live. And, since my furniture wasn’t set to arrive for a couple days before the move-in, he even offered to let me use his air mattress!
My experience with Steven was more than just a realtor. He was more driven by my satisfaction in the home I would be living in for years than just getting a check. I value the personal customer service that I received. Even the selling agent noted that Steven was one of the best realtors that she has the pleasure to work with. I agree- he is one of the very best realtors in the area!
-Nicole P. West

________________________________________________________

We had a wonderful experience with buying and selling with Steve!  Steve far exceeded our expectations and was there whenever we needed!!! His professionalism, knowledge and work ethic are commendable.  In fact, Steve is the BEST realtor that we  have ever worked with! We will highly recommend  Steve to anyone who is buying or selling.   We will be using Steve’s services again when we purchase our lake home.  Thanks,  Steve!!!!
Brad and Michelle Jeffrey
Rogers, AR

________________________________________________________

My wife Debbie and I were looking to move to Northwest Arkansas and checked the Internet for realtors and homes for sale.  We emailed a number of agents with questions about the homes listed.  Some did not answer and some were very short answers – we thought perhaps it was because we were from California and a long distance for any agent to hope for a sale.  Mr. Atwell emailed again and followed up with a number of homes for us to peruse and just kept us very informed and aware of what we needed to know.  We liked what we saw and how Mr. Atwell presented himself so, we decided to fly to the area and check things out.  We stayed four days and Mr. Atwell took us to every home on our list and then some more.  He was with us all four days but we did not find a home we liked.  After returning to California we kept in touch and continued to receive listings from Mr. Atwell through the internet.  Six weeks later with our new list of homes to view we returned to Northwest Arkansas and Mr. Atwell. This time we were successful and Mr. Atwell found a home for us.

It was at this stage of our home buying that we realized we not only had an agent but also a friend.  He arranged everything – loan, inspection, utilities, survey, EVERYTHING.  We had to return to California and what a blessing it was to have a friend like Steven to watch and handle things that would come up.

After the loan closed and the house was ours he continued to be a friend.  While we were in California Steven had our new deck water proofed, the carpets cleaned, the roof checked, the air conditioning repaired and other items too numerous to mention fixed or replaced.

We managed to spend a week in the new place with no furniture but Steven loaned us his inflatable bed and other things we might need then.  We purchased a few items of furniture and soon returned his bed –“Thanks Steven”.

My wife and I cannot express the feelings we felt when Steven offered to help us as he did.  He is truly more than a Real estate agent and certainly a good friend.

Mr. and Mrs. Robert P. Smith

Redondo Beach , California

________________________________________________________

“Working with Steven was a wonderful experience. His patience and persistence helped us find the home we were looking for. I would recommend Steven without reservation.” – James Kolb  918-458-2528  vrscb@cox.net

________________________________________________________

Am considering using Mr. Atwell as my buyer’s agent and he suggested I contact you regarding your thoughts on his service. Thank you. Nancy Brown

The following was a reply from a client who asked the above question

I can’t say enough about Steve Atwell. My wife and I moved here from Philadelphia approximately a year ago, and thought of finding our dream home in NWA in matter of months. We had a realtor through Lindsey for almost 6 months, but she did absolutely no work. We had to identify the houses that we wanted to see and call her and have her set up appointments. When it came to buy a house that was owned by yet another agent, she was of no help and the contract fell though.

Just when we had given up our hope of finding a house, we saw one that was listed by Steve. It was late one evening and we just called him up from outside the house. We were apologetic for calling so late but he reassured us that it was ok. We wanted to set up an appointment to see the house and once he found out that we were right outside the house, he told us to wait and he came right over to show us the house. He offered to show us some other houses in the neighborhood once he knew what we were looking for. The very same night, he set up a few appointments for us the next day. After looking at a few houses with him, we found our dream home and Steve help us negotiate a price that was below the appraised value.

As any house buyer knows, the story doesn’t end there. Steve was instrumental in coordinating home inspection, being on top of all the doccuments (he scans every piece of paper and e-mails you pdf file for your records), and negotiating with the sellers about the repairs. He contacted different companies and obtained quotes for us for different jobs. He found us a nice contractor who will be doing some work for us in the house. He even took care of my 15 months old when she was getting annoyed throughout a lot of these things. With his help and diligence, we closed on this house, and it took only 45 minutes at closing!

My wife and I can’t say enough about Steve. We credit him for being the one to finally let us settle down in NWA. He truly is a buyer’s agent. We are so impressed with him that I have recommended him to my other co-worker and we are looking for yet another house with him as our agent.

We have bought and sold houses before and have had two different ones in NWA. Believe me, Steve is not what you expect from a realtor. He is genuine, caring, hardworking, and honest. His ethics and loyalty to his clients is impeccable. You will not go wrong working with Steve Atwell.

I hope this e-mail is of some help. If I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kuntal M. Thaker, MD

t

________________________________________________________

Thank you Steve for all your help with our out of state closing. It was very helpful to have someone in the area who was able to refer out for inspectors and other necessary people. We really appreciate all that you did that allowed us to not have to come to Arkansas to buy our beautiful house.

Sincerely,

The Popes

pope@bradleypope.com

________________________________________________________

Steve:
Please feel free to give out our number.
Peter Bouchard 603-643-1620
Testimonial:
Steve Atwell is an excellent Real Estate agent and a great person to work with.  In selling our Manors house in Rogers, AR, we chose Steve at Buyers First Realty and could not have been happier.  He understands what it takes to sell a house and he is attentive to every detail.  Since we were relocating out of the Northwest Arkansas area Steve went the extra mile to ensure our home was safe while we were out of town.  Our home sold much faster than other homes in the neighborhood due to Steve’s expertise.  Additionally due to Buyers First Realty’s lower commissions we saved money!
Thank you Steve and Buyers First Realty!
Peter & Kimberli Bouchard

________________________________________________________

As first-time homebuyers/investors, we faced many challenges in finding the right property.  We were living overseas and needed a trustworthy, patient, and diligent individual to assist us.  Steve not only met this criteria, he exceeded our expectations. 
Sensing a great opportunity, Steve contacted my wife and I about a house that we needed to act on immediately.  Following his advice, we purchased the property, finding out a short time later that the $120k property was, in fact, appraised at close to $180k.  A great find indeed.  Without Steve’s professional guidance and know-how, we never would’ve been able to find such a deal.
Because we were out of the country, he acted as our representative in every sense of the word; meeting with inspectors, property managers, and assuming power of attorney status for us during closing.  All the while, he kept us ‘in the loop’, guiding us through every step of the process. 
We tried other real estate services and no one came close.  Steve’s no-nonsense approach helped us find what we were looking for.  Don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions about Steve or his services.
Jamie and Kimberly 
678-749-7299

________________________________________________________

Hi Steve:
   Sandy & I really want to THANK YOU for a wonderful job well done… we could not have asked for a better  BUYERS AGENT to work with and have help us.   I will certainly try and return the favors and send when ever possible clients your way!
   You always do what we ask of you and even more and so prompt.
  We know you will do a top notch job for us in our absence.
  There is not a better BUYERS AGENT anywhere. Period.

          Thanks  Doug & Sandy

stdole45@yahoo.com

________________________________________________________

When my husband and I decided to move to Arkansas from across the country I started wondering, how in the world I would ever find a trustworthy real estate agent in a place where I knew no one. I searched the web and found an agent and tried working with her for a couple weeks but, she was just not willing to take any time with me. So, my search started again. Then I found Steve. I called him several times even before leaving the other state and quickly became relaxed with the idea that “He was the right man for the job.” I know we were probably asking a lot of questions and may have been annoying at times but, we had never owned a home before. I was very nervous about everything. Steve never showed any reservation about answering our questions and making the process as easy as possible. I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone considering buying, or selling.

Karen Williamson icedpeachs@yahoo.com .

________________________________________________________

Steve Atwell helped us sell our home in Rogers and because of his knowledge and professionalism we immedately thought of him when it came time to sell our home in Centerton. Steve knows the real estate business in depth and always keeps his clients best interest in the fore front. During the sale of our last home my husband had surgery and was hospitalized for an extended period of time. Steve went the extra mile and made trips to the hospital not only to take care of real estate matters, but also to check on my husbands well fare. Steve also helped us find the perfect townhouse to fulfill our changed live style and looked out for our best interests during the purchasing and loan process. I would highly recommend Steve Atwell to anyone who needs a realtor. He is knowledgeable, concientious and professional.

Sincerely,

Frank and Daveine Burgess


My husband and I have nothing but good things to say

about Steve. We were not sure where we wanted to plant

our seeds, the only thing we were sure about was that

we couldn’t agree for the longest. So you can just

imagine how hard that made Steves job. Steve never

gave up on helping us find the right home though and

we couldn’t be happier. The thing that impressed me

most about Steve was the fact that he never minded

taking us anywhere or showing us anything at the drop

of a hat. It was always at our convience. We had very

buisy scgedules between work and baseball, but that

never bothered Steve. Feel free to give us a call at

anytime for a reference. Our number is 479-824-3366. I

also must mention the 1/2% that he gave us back at

closing. That came in very handy.

________________________________________________________

Steve recently helped me find my first home. Steve was extremely flexible and helped work around my busy schedule. Throughout the process he kept in touch with me on the different listings that came available and researched neighborhoods I was interested in. During the offer and closing process he worked closely with the seller, mortgage company, and title agency to make sure everything was timely and the closing went smoothly. I highly recommend his services.

Amy Bohme

________________________________________________________

Steve, I often think of the house I have recently purchased, and the part you played in it, and I just makes me smile.

When I decided to “look” at the idea of buying a house in the Rogers area, I really didn’t think I would find someone, that has become a friend, who would be so helpful in my “kinda” house search.

As you probably remember, I was on, then off, then on again, and thru it all, you never “flinched”. You were there every time I called, and still are. I just want you to know how much I appreciate the efforts you went to, to help me, during the purchase and after as well.

To anyone who is looking for a dedicated agent working to help you find a house, or sell your house for that matter, I cannot recommend him

to highly….He is great, and very dependable..

Ron Papworth

________________________________________________________

Over the past two years, I’ve worked with Steve on the purchase or sale of 9 properties. Steve’s attention to detail has been great through each transaction. Unlike experiences I have had with other agents, Steve does not allow anything to fall through the cracks and is a advocate for his customer. I recommend his services.

Thanks,     Kerry Laman  laman5@cox-internet.com

________________________________________________________

We thought we could save money by finding a new home on our own when we decided to move to Arkansas from out of state, but when we met Steve at a home he was showing his sincere desire to make sure the house was the perfect fit for us really impressed us.  As our agent, Steve went to great lengths to research each property we were interested in and uncover anything that might be of concern. He paid close attention to what we were looking for and didn’t waste our time trying to convince us to look at properties that weren’t what we wanted. We are extremely pleased with the home he helped us purchase and we won’t hesitate to call him again if we buy or sell in the future. Rose and Fred Diaz 2petunia@earthlink.net

 

________________________________________________________

Dear Mr. Atwell, I would like to thank you for all your help during the purchase of my first home. You have been with me every step of the way during the location of my home and all through the process with the bank and the mortgage company. I have already highly recommend you to numerous people because I know they will be pleased with your wonderful services. My E-mail address is :  Kstyers@hotmail.com for any future recommendations. Kathleen Styers

________________________________________________________

Steve Atwell is a person whom you can trust to go all out for his clients. He knows the market, has years of experience and is competent in every way. Steve will anticipate any problems that might arise and will take action before trouble materializes. He is honorable and is a man of his word. You can not do better if you need help to buy/sell any real property.  (signed) Barbara Dow bmorbdow@cox-internet.com

________________________________________________________

Steve was very helpful in the initial phase of looking for a house…very responsive and patient, and he had a good knowledge of various areas in northwest Arkansas. But he was wonderful after we committed to a house. He answered every question, checked on things for us (we were hundreds of miles away), and found all the information we needed in a very timely way. We would definitely recommend him to others!

________________________________________________________

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $175K in Bentonville, AR